Piraty Ola WayOla and Lillian(8 🏴‍☠️👸)Log InGet started

I did some writing on Hal's HTML timeship today

Hal's HTML timeship

I did some writing with my old school fountain pen today.

Is it me or is it the new ink? A lot messier than ususal.

Feels ok.

Anf I got some momentum with my tall tale

I did some writing with my old school fountain pen today. Is it me or is it the new ink? A lot messier than ususal.

Our Lost Lassies

It's not all fun and feastdays at our Bridge. South of us is Southie. The watchmen hasn't patrolled into Southie for 12 years. And this spring 2 lassies have gon missing from our Bridge. Word on the Bridge is the lost lassies got themselves kidnapped by Southie criminals.

The morning after the feast a banging on our door woke us up.

«Ah, it's you.» I let in the Browns, from two houses down.

«Our Lucy sent us a letter» Said mr Brown.

«That's good.» Said Hal.

Mrs Brown sat down on the floor and started bawling her eyes out.

«Look. There's another letter attached.» Said mr Brown and Hal reached for it.

«Hal, put the kettle on, that's a dear.» I said, Hal rubs some people the wrong way sometimes, like now.

The Ransom Note

Wanna see Yer gurl? Get us the Treasure Map over Web-Dev islands.

Best wishes X.

«Why'd the Browns come to Hal & me with that ransom note?» You ask. We are detectives Hal and I. Our neighbours bring us cases.

Hal fed the Browns ginger cookies as they told us Lucy went out to do a morning delivery of croissants and never was seen again.

Hal wrote down the address of the chocolate croissant customer. It WAS near Southie. But I said nothing about that as tea cups emptied.

«Leave it with us.» I told the Browns. «We'll find this Treasure Map of these so-called Web-Dev Islands and we'll set up an exchange with this "X", don't you worry.»

«YESS! We've got a new case!» Said Hal when we were alone.

«And a tough one.» I said thoughtfully tapping my front teeth.

«So what's our next move?» Said Hal.

«You ever heard of these Web-Dev Islands.» I said.

«No, but the whole place sounds insanely illegal, so it's not strange I haven't heard of them.» Said Hal.

«Yeah .... Let's go have some egg & bacon breakfast down at the Dolphin and see what gossip we can pick up about these Web-Dev Islands.» I said

So Hal and I popped into the Dodgy Dolphin for a spot of breakfast. As always there was a loud group of musicians and actors drinking at the bar. We ignored them and went to the fireplace. A handfull of sailors were sitting close to the roaring fire. I say "sailors", but they were proper pirates. We knew them from the "Tarquin Todd case" last summer.

Hal and I brouht the pirates a round of grog and a piece of paper with my sketched Web-Dev Islands Treasure Map. We ate our bacon'n eggs in silence. It's a mistake to ask a question off of a pirate, she'll clam up. But shut up yourself and a pirate will start chatting like a magpie. Can't help herself. Silence is toture to a pirate. Uncle Walsingham told us that.

A hard looking redhead slammed her empty grog on the table.

«Yall heard the one about how ol'Cap'n Crook aaaalmost lost BOTH his hands?» She whispered huskily and pulle a great wad of chewing tobacco out of her upper jaw. I've heard several versions, but I wasn't worried because the tales were all GREAT.

«He wasnae old back then our Cap'n Crook. Abeardless cook boy he was. We were boarding a french frigate in the Biscay. Totally legal mind you, we HAD the paperwork. The weather turned treacherous, slapping our ship around. Next thing the Captain Pan hisself was down in the drink. Captain Pan floating around unconscious. Helpless as a babe in a Bahamas jungle. Young Crook jumped right in after. And wouldn't you know it a shark showed up instantly. Some say Crook had read about the trick in a book, but anyway the boy punched that shark straight in the snout. The shark gave Crook an insulted stare to the count'o 10. Crook though, didn't blink. The boy stared right back at that sharky eye, holding his guard up lika pro. That gave the crew juuuust time enough to hoist Captain Pan» Said .

«.» Said . «.» I said «.» Said Hal.

© Lillian (7 🏴‍☠️👸) and Cap'n Ola Vea (43 🏴‍☠️⛵) and their cheerful crew of skill-builder pirates 1554 - 2023